skip to main content

Ben A. Hardy Faculty Excellence Award

Sponsored by: Mr. Ben A. Hardy, Jr. and the School of Law

Nominations due: March

Eligibility: Full-time Law Faculty

Selection Criteria: The Dean and the Law School Student Body president present this award each year to recognize outstanding teaching, scholarship, and service.

Recognition: The winner is recognized at the annual Scholarship and Awards Reception.

About the Award: Ben A. Hardy, Jr. is a 1971 graduate of the University of Mississippi School of Law. He established the award in 2008 to honor his father.

Past and Current Recipients:

  • 2008 George Cochran
  • 2009 Matthew R. Hill
  • 2010 Debbie Bell
  • 2011 Jack W. Nowlin
  • 2012 David W. Case
  • 2013 Farish Percy
  • 2014 Karen Green
  • 2015 Donna Raye Davis
  • 2016 Michele Alexandre
  • 2017 Ronald Rychlak
  • 2018 Matthew Hall
  • 2019 Phillip Broadhead
  • 2020 Michael Hoffheimer